Balance

Laundry, knitting, cleaning, playdates, working out, blogging, sewing, buying Christmas presents, wrapping presents, making appointments, upholding appointments, cooking, making presents, laundry.

I know, I said laundry twice, there is always an opportunity for laundry.

This is a (not comprehensive) list of everything I want or need to get done in the upcoming days and weeks.

There is never enough time for everything, is there?  At the dawn of this upcoming week I have been thinking a lot about trying to find balance in my life.  What is the most important, and how to put some priority to things that I don’t necessarily want to do.  And of course alone time, husband time, and baby time are factored in amongst all of this as well.

I’ve had a couple of projects that I just haven’t been able to get done, and I think it’s really gnawing at me.  I’m going to have less help than usual this week too, so I can’t even see how any of it is going to get done.

Anyway, someone else has been getting much better at balancing than I have.  My goal for this week is to get one thing done every day that I don’t want to do.  For now, I’ll just leave you with hopes that I, as well as you all, can get most of your to-do list done!

2 thoughts on “Balance

  1. Very insightful. although you probably know that balance is never easy and the list never goes away it only changes…wish I was nearby to help one of you with balance 🙂

Leave a Reply

