The Last 10 Pounds – Episode 2: Goals

So the plan to do something I don’t want to do has gone pretty well so far….as do all new ideas on the first day.  Today we went to the DMV.  I’ve been putting it off for a few months now.  Of course, we have to go back, because I can never get what I need done at the DMV in one trip.

Anyway, on to the topic at hand today, the second “epsiode” of “The Last Ten Pounds”.

I apologize for looking at the baby monitor about halfway through, and then constantly glancing at it.  He was being a wriggly little guy!

8 thoughts on “The Last 10 Pounds – Episode 2: Goals

  1. I like your plan! You can do it 🙂 I’m not sure which type of exercise is more important to me at the mo… To be honest, in winter I feel like doing very little exercise so as long as I regularly walk throughout the winter then I don’t mind so much. That said, I need to do sort out my health and fitness goals soon!

    • I don’t walk a lot around here, haha. Simon and I walked a lot in the summer, hopefully by this spring, we’ll get to run outside. But we live in a residential area. I totally think winter walking counts if you are in an area where you are lucky enough to do a lot of walking!

  2. Love your plan! I am in exactly the same place as you…143 pounds wanting to be 129 (just to say I am in the 120’s) 🙂 I am hoping that I am able to get there with running, biking, swimming, yoga and strength training. Right now biking is my most important. Swimming is taking a back seat until Jan/Feb. Can’t wait for the next episode!

      • If I were showing you up I would be at my goal, which I am not. I only lost 0.8 lbs this week. I am just happy that I am not gaining through the holidays.

  3. Pingback: The Last Ten Pounds – Recap | Oats and Beans and Baby Grow

  4. Pingback: The 20 Minute Workout | Oats and Beans and Baby Grow

Leave a Reply

