Happy Spring!

Remember when you were in elementary school, and you had to answer what your favorite season was, and write a story/draw a picture/make a collage about it?  Or in middle school when you were learning a new language, and when learning “season” vocab, you have to reply with what your favorite season is?  Everyone always says summer!!

Well, J’aime le printemps.

I love spring, I always have.  Sure, you had off of school in the summer, but I liked school.  Now, I can articulate how much I love the newness, the freshness, the flowers nudging their way through the damp ground.  As a kid, I think I just liked that gradual change from cool to warm.   But mainly the baby animals.  I still like anything with baby animals.

Spring has come for the North Country quite early this year, and it has come on strong.  Our daffodils rather suddenly shot up and burst open this morning.  Simon can do a little bit of walking now, and he has loved stomping around our backyard, chasing after a bird or his big green ball.  He is getting to be so much fun!

Happy Spring everyone!

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Spring!

  1. I have to admit, I’ve always been a summer girl, but nothing beats the way our house smells on those warm days in spring when everything just smells clean and fresh. And being able to drive with the windows down and not be too hot or cold definitely rocks. Happy Spring!

  2. Pingback: A Wreath of Peeps | Oats and Beans and Baby Grow

  3. Pingback: An Eggceptionally Eggcellent Egg Hunt | Oats and Beans and Baby Grow

Leave a Reply

